Issues Under Review

Note: Issues for Part B providers that are approved for audits in the District of Columbia (“DC”) apply to the DC metro area, including the counties of Arlington and Fairfax in Virginia and the city of Alexandria in Virginia.


Issue NumberIssue NameType of ReviewProvider TypeDescending OrderState(s) ImpactedDate PostedDetails
A000452013Postpayment Review - Manual Medical Review of Outpatient Therapy Claims Above the $3,700 ThresholdComplexSkilled Nursing Facility (Part B Only)CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, RI, VT4/22/2013 Details
A000602012SNF Psychiatric ConditionComplexSkilled Nursing FacilityCT, DC, DE, MD, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT1/18/2013 Details
A000512012CT Scans, Head and Neck, Incorrect BillingAutomatedSkilled Nursing Facility NY4/2/2012 Details
A000672012CT Scans, Trunk and Extremities, Incorrect BillingAutomated Skilled Nursing FacilityNY4/2/2012 Details
A000812012Vitamin D Assay TestingAutomatedSkilled Nursing FacilityCT, DC, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT6/4/2012 Details
A000482013Postpayment Review - Manual Medical Review of Outpatient Therapy Claims Above the $3,700 ThresholdComplexRehabilitation Agency (Comprehensive Outpatient Rehabilitation Facility)CT, DC, DE, MA, MD, ME, NH, NJ, RI, VT4/22/2013 Details
A000972013Portable X-ray Transportation and Setup Billed Without a Radiology Code - JKAutomatedPortable X-ray Supplier CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT11/22/2013 Details
A000862012Radiologic Exam of the Chest, Incorrect Billing for Indications That Are Not Medically NecessaryAutomatedPhysician/ Nonphysician PractitionerCT, NY6/4/2012 Details
A001152012Hepatic Function Panel Testing J13AutomatedPhysician / Nonphysician PractitionerCT, NY8/6/2012 Details
A000722012MRI ScansAutomatedPhysician / Nonphysician PractitionerCT, NY5/7/2012 Details
 Page 1 of 69  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next Last
Results/Page:

PERFORMANT RECOVERY HOME|ABOUT US|CONTACT|LEGAL/PRIVACY
333 NORTH CANYONS PARKWAY, SUITE 100 | LIVERMORE, CA 94551
TOLL FREE 1 866 201-0580

Copyright © Performant Financial Corporation. All Rights Reserved.
The Performant symbol and the Performant name are trademarks of Performant Financial Corporation.